POISON Sues Publisher

Date April 10, 1997 / 266 reads

Source: Mattias Eliasson
Courtesy of Scott from Oregon, USA

Glam rockers Poison filed a lawsuit against Zomba Enterprises, Willesden Music, and Zomba Songs for breach of contract, fraud, and breach of fiduciary duty on Monday (April 7) in Los Angeles Superior Court. The four original members of the band -- singer Bret Michaels, bassist Bobby Dall, guitarist C.C. DeVille, and drummer Rikki Rockett -- are asking for damages in excess of *1.6 million, as well as an accounting and appropriate distribution of their earnings. The most interesting part of this otherwise typical breach of contract suit is being reminded of the members of Poison's real names. So here goes: Michaels is Bret Michael Sychak. Rockett is Alan Ream. DeVille is Bruce Anthony Johannesson. And our favorite: Dall is Harry Kuykendall.