POISON's Debut Album Released As Limited-Edition Picture Disc To Commemorate 30th Anniversary

Date October 26, 2016 / 496 reads

To commemorate the 30th anniversary of POISON's debut album, "Look What The Cat Dragged In", Universal Music Enterprises (UMe) has created an exclusive picture disc LP featuring the classic album cover printed on white vinyl. Limited to 1000 copies worldwide and packaged in a heavy-weight clear plastic sleeve, the record is exclusively available now through uDiscover US.

Released on May 23, 1986, "Look What The Cat Dragged In" introduced the world to the band's Sunset Strip sound and became a surprise success. Launched with the single "Cry Tough", the album went on to spawn three charting hits: "Talk Dirty To Me", "I Want Action" and "I Won't Forget You". The album peaked at #3 on the Billboard 200, went gold in a year and was triple platinum by the end of the decade. To date it has sold more than four million copies worldwide.

"Look What The Cat Dragged In" track listing:

Side A

01. Cry Tough
02. I Want Action
03. I Won't Forget You
04. Play Dirty
05. Look What The Cat Dragged In

Side B

06. Talk Dirty To Me
07. Want Some, Need Some
08. Blame It On You
09. #1 Bad Boy
10. Let Me Go To The Show