POISON's 'Greatest Hits 1986-1996' Certified Double-Platinum

Date December 13, 2005 / 872 reads

POISON's "Greatest Hits 1986-1996" collection, which was originally released in November 1996, has been officially certified double-platinum by the RIAA (Recording Industry Association of America) for shipments in excess of two million copies in the United States.

According to Yahoo! Music, "Greatest Hits 1986-1996" is "as definitive as a POISON compilation could hope to be. Featuring a full 18 tracks, including all of their Top 50 hits ('Talk Dirty to Me', 'I Want Action', 'Nothin' but a Good Time', 'Fallen Angel', 'Every Rose Has Its Thorn', 'Your Mama Don't Dance', 'Unskinny Bop', 'Something to Believe In', 'Stand', among others) plus two unreleased cuts ('Sexual Thing', 'Lay Your Body Down'), the album boasts every worthwhile song the group ever recorded, augmented by Bret Michaels' track-by-track commentary."